Skip to content

The Good Old Days

February 26, 2010

When I was about 16, I was sitting on my couch watching music videos on MTV. [Yes, back in the day when MTV was more than Jersey Shores and whores.] It was an hour and a half program in what looked like to be the early 80’s.My dad walked into the room and asked if I knew who I was watching. This is Simon & Garfunkel, he said, I used to own all of their records in college. Where’d they go? I asked. I don’t know, he said.

Nearly 4 years later when I went off to college, I remembered those words my dad said. So I bought him the box set of all of their albums ever released. I also purchased their Live in Central Park DVD. I can put this in at any time, any mood and feel amazing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

